We’ve assembled an outstanding team of experienced professionals, so whatever your legal needs, you can count on DeFur Voran to have the right people on hand.

Learn more about our people below or contact us today.


Denise T. Bland
Administrative Clerk
dbland@defur.com

Kathleen M. Caward
Administrative Assistant & Receptionist
kcaward@defur.com

Susie E. Cloyd
Collections Paralegal & Marketing Assistant
scloyd@defur.com

Peggy E. Harding
Legal Assistant to James P. Borgmann, David R. Brock, Nicholas M. Tokar, Christopher L. Bills, and Kelli J. Liggett
pharding@defur.com

Ryan T. Harding
Administrative Assistant - Financial Assistant
rharding@defur.com

Kim S. Hawley
Legal Assistant to Scott E. Shockley, James R. Williams, and Matthew L. Kelsey & Mediation Legal Assistant to Steven D. Murphy and James R. Williams
khawley@defur.com

Julie A. Kirklin
Legal Assistant to Jon H. Moll, Gregory A. Huffman, Steven D. Murphy, and Jonathan D. Madison
jkirklin@defur.com

Tracy O. Osborne, CPA
Director, Fiduciary Tax Services, LLC
tosborne@defur.com

Dillon G. Rees
Assistant, Fiduciary Tax Services, LLC
drees@defur.com

Beth J. Smithson
Administrative Assistant - Financial
bsmithson@defur.com

Jennifer A. Bruce
Paralegal & Manager of Medicaid Services
jbruce@defur.com

David E. Chalfie
Legal Assistant to William H. Lutz and Gregory J. Cagnassola
dchalfie@defur.com

Tina A. Hicks
Legal Assistant to Robert D. Emmerson, Michael D. Wilhelm, and Jonathon H. Roberts
thicks@defur.com

Nicole R. Hill
Legal Assistant & Paralegal to Robert S. Daniels, David A. Shelton, and Daniel G. Kerns
nhill@defur.com

Beth A. Valentine
Legal Assistant to John M. Stuckey and Nicholas C. Nizamoff
bvalentine@defur.com